• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Stainer & Bell


    Jenkins: Fantasia-Suites III

    Musica Britannica CIV

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: John Jenkins
    • Transcriber: Andrew Ashbee
    • Instrumentation: Viola da gamba
    • Binding: Hardcover
    • ISMN: 9790220225451
    • Size: 10.0 x 13.0 inches
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Transcribed and edited by Andrew Ashbee First published in 2019 Pages: 224 Format: Hardback Dimensions (mm): 330 x 254 x 27 Weight: 1.608kg Adding to thin in E Major corpus of the composer's music for strings issued in previous volumes, the seventeen fantasia-suites of VdGS Group I, for treble, bass and organ, with the ten fantasia-suites of Group II already in MB78, are amongst Jenkins's earliest compositions in this form, following in structure but not technique the example of fantasia-suites by John Coprario. The two suites of Group IV, also for treble, bass and organ, match the nine fantasia-suites of Group III published in MB90, and like those works display a similar high level of instrumental virtuosity in their divisions. with the publication of MB104, all eight series of the composer's fantasia-suites are now available in Musica Britannica. Full contents and other works by Jenkins…(PDF)