Janáček: On an Overgrown Path

Bärenreiter - BA9502

Notify me when this product is available:

    1. Composer: Leoš Janáček
    2. Editors: Ludvik Kundera, Jarmil Burghauser, Radoslav Kvapil
    3. Instrumentation: Piano
    4. ISMN: 979-026010461-7
    5. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 50
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The works for solo piano by Leos Janáček (1854-1928) are not great in number, however, they play a significant role in his oeuvre, forming one of the pillars of piano literature of the 20th century. After the piano cycle "In the Mists" which might be described as the composers intimate confession of his spiritual state and the Sonata 1.X.1905, Bärenreiter publishes what is possibly Janáček's most popular piano work, the cycle of commemorative miniatures "On an Overgrown Path".

Type: Sheet Music