Introduction to the Great Composers

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: István Nagy
    2. Editor: István Nagy
    3. Instrumentation: Violin, Piano
    4. ISMN: 979-000656168-1
    5. Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    6. Pages: 39

    This volume offers a varied repertoire with works by famous composers. It presents 15 pieces from the 17th to 19th centuries ranging from Purcell through to Tchaikovsky. The piano accompaniments are not difficult to play, and the violin part can be mastered frequently in first position.

    Bärenreiter's Ready to Play series features well-known as well as unknown pieces. They are fresh, entertaining, exciting and relaxing; but above all, easy repertoire that is well scored. From classical to jazz, latin to folk, the Ready to Play series doesn't shy from any style.

    _This edition replaces the older BA8110_.