• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Theodore Presser


    Hoover: Clarinet Concerto

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Katherine Hoover
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
    • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
    • Work: Clarinet Concerto (1987)
    • UPC: 680160008063
    • Size: 8.9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 56


    "The Clarinet Concerto was written in 1986-87 for the jazz virtuoso Eddie Daniels. Eddie has an active interest in many kinds of music and performs the classical repertoire as well as improvising brilliantly. in writing this piece I have used material from both traditions. The Concerto is structured in a familiar format of three movements, with numerous elements of jazz and big band sounds - harmonies, rhythms, riffs, and some improvisation. The first and last movements, both lively, frame an Elegy, written on the death of a friend." -, K. Hoover.