Homilius: Complete Choral Preludes and Oboe Sonata

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Gottfried August Homilius
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Organ, Oboe
  • ISMN: 9790007092337
  • Size: 9.8 x 12.6 inches
  • Pages: 160
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Apart from his 41 chorale arrangements for organ alone, we know of 28 arrangements for organ and melody instrument(s) among Homilius' works. Most of the works expand the repertoire considerably and are published in this edition for the first time. Several other works which have been ascribed to Homilius are published in an appendix.

The edition also contains the only preserved piece of chamber music by Homilius – a Sonata for Oboe and basso continuo.

The melody instrument parts are printed on an individual part.