G. Henle Verlag


Hoffmeister: Viola Concerto in D Major

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Franz Anton Hoffmeister
    2. Editors: Julia Ronge, Norbert Gertsch
    3. Fingering: Kim Kashkashian
    4. Cadenzas: Robert D. Levin
    5. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    6. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Viola
    7. Originally for: Viola, Orchestra
    8. ISMN: 979-020180739-3
    9. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    10. Pages: 50
    11. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Along with the Stamitz concerto, Hoffmeister‘s Viola Concerto is the most important audition piece for viola players. Yet, it has been handed down in a complicated source tradition, surviving in a single contemporary manuscript covered with many layers of markings.

    This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.