• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Hoffmeister: Double Bass Concerto "No. 1"

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Franz Anton Hoffmeister
    • Editor: Tobias Glöckler
    • Piano reduction: Christoph Sobanski
    • Fingering: Tobias Glöckler
    • Cadenzas: Tobias Glöckler
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Double Bass
    • Originally for: Double Bass, Orchestra
    • Work: Double Bass Concerto "No. 1" (with Violin obbligato)
    • ISMN: 9790201807218
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 68
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Thanks to its wealth of invention, elegant workmanship, and technical and musical challenges, Franz Anton Hoffmeister's Concerto "No. 1" has emerged as the preferred concerto for double bass auditions. Tobias Glöckler's edition leaves no wishes unfulfilled: the double bass part appears in solo and orchestral tuning with piano reductions in D Major and C Major. Moreover an additional part, written in fingering notation, has been specially designed for use with the "Viennese tuning" customary in Hoffmeister's days. It allows players to use this resonant historical tuning immediately without tedious retraining. Finally, a separate part is also provided for the solo violin appearing in the second movement.