Breitkopf & Härtel


Hensel: 4 Roman Piano Pieces

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Fanny (Mendelssohn) Hensel
    • Editor: Christian Lambour
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 979-000418007-5
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 40
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    In Rome, 1839-40. Fanny Hensel finally fulfills her longing for Italy, and in her "four rooms, well furnished", she writes a number of little piano pieces at an "old, light-weight, played-out tin can" of a piano.