Breitkopf & Härtel


Haydn: Violin Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Joseph Haydn
  • Cadenzas: Thomas Zehetmair
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
  • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
  • Work: Violin Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4
  • ISMN: 9790004180273
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 40


Joseph Haydns Violin Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4* was most likely written prior to 1760 and is clearly a product of the early classical period. The G major Concerto, which was published as a first edition by Breitkopf & Härtel in 1909, has been transmitted without cadenzas. For the present edition, the internationally renowned soloist Thomas Zehetmair has put all his care and skill into creating stylistically authentic cadenzas for the first two movements.