G. Henle Verlag


Haydn: Quintet in E-flat Major, Hob. XIV:1

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Joseph Haydn
  • Editor: Wolfgang Stockmeier
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Piano, Cello, Horn I, Horn II
  • ISMN: 979-020180436-1
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 28
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Haydn's charming and sole piano quintet is for such an unusual combination of instruments - two horns and piano trio - that hardly any musicians are familiar with it. Horn players will get their money's worth in this very early work by Haydn (ca. 1765), and pianists and string players are also kept busy. We hope that a great many horn players will discover this edition and that the work will finally be able to emerge from the shadows!