• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Haydn: At the Piano

    8 Well-Known Pieces

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Editor: Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher
    • Fingering: Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201818177
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 44
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Haydn's piano sonatas are indispensable in the moderately difficult piano repertoire – not just because of their sheer playability, but also because of their humour and inventiveness. Besides several easy individual movements, this volume also includes two complete sonatas so that the performer can experience the broader dramatic trajectory of a multi-movement work. Henle also includes some charming arrangements for piano that Haydn made of his own works – such as the slow movement of his String Quartet, Op. 76, No. 3, whose theme is better known today as the German national anthem.