• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Alfred Music


    Haydn: 6 Sonatinas

    Expected to ship in 2-3 weeks.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Editor: Willard A. Palmer
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISBN: 9780739008553
    • Pages: 48


    These early keyboard works by Haydn were originally called Divertimentos or Sonatas, but because of their form and brevity were later renamed. Containing two to four movements each, they include much that is the essence of the Haydn style. The "Sonatina in G Major," Hob. XVI/8 is perhaps the best known of the set, yet all are worthy of study as preparation for Mozart and Haydn sonatas.