G. Henle Verlag


Haydn: 6 Divertimenti, Hob. IV:6-11

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joseph Haydn
    • Editor: Andreas Friesenhagen
    • Instrumentation: Violin II, Violin I, Cello
    • ISMN: 979-020180608-2
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 54
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    _These divertimenti can be performed with two violins or flute and violin._

    Though not nearly as well-known as the "London Trios," these are six delightful divertimenti. Straightforward and full of Haydn's esprit, they are a treasure trove for all lovers of music-making in the home. The stylistic variety of these cheerful pièces d'occasion surely reflects the fact that they are partly based on earlier models: Haydn's baryton trios as well as arias and other items from his opera "Il mondo della luna" ("The World on the Moon").

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Divertimento in D Major, Hob. IV:6*
    • Divertimento in G Major, Hob. IV:7*
    • Divertimento in C Major, Hob. IV:8*
    • Divertimento in G Major, Hob. IV:9*
    • Divertimento in A Major, Hob. IV:10*
    • Divertimento in D Major, Hob. IV:11*