M. P. Belaieff


Haieff: Dance Suite from The Pricess Zondilda and her Entourage

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Alexei Haieff
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano, Violin, Flute, Bassoon, Trumpet
  • Originally for: Orchestra
  • Work: The Princess Zondilda and Her Entourage
  • ISMN: 9790203001003
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 32


This ballet was composed for Mr. Merce Cunningham and his group of dancers. The little ballet of an abstract nature was divided into three parts: fast, slow, fast, with non-sensical fragments of phrases spoken by the dancers between the three movements. The choice of instruments was dictated by the desire to achieve greater variety of sonority with a limited number of instruments.