• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Grieg: Violin Sonata No. 1 in F Major, Op. 8

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Edvard Grieg
    • Editors: Ernst-Günter Heinemann, Einar Steen-Nøkleberg
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
    • Work: Violin Sonata No. 1 in F Major, Op. 8
    • ISMN: 9790201811048
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Grieg's first VIolin Sonata breathes youthful freshness and captivates with its Norwegian folk style. in terms of technique, it makes far fewer demands than Grieg's later violin sonatas and is thus also ideally suited for instructional use. Henning Kraggerud, who is not only an international star, but also an outstanding authority on Grieg's music, has provided the violin fingerings.