Grieg: Complete Lyric Pieces

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Edvard Grieg
  • Editor: Einar Steen-Nøkleberg
  • Fingering: Einar Steen-Nøkleberg
  • Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201811369
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 252
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


With his "Lyric Pieces", Edvard Grieg was writing a kind of poetic piano diary: between 1867 and 1901 he composed 66 short character pieces, published in ten books. Pieces such as "Wedding Day at Troldhaugen", "March of the Dwarfs" or "To the spring" are among Grieg's best-known works. Alongside these fairly virtuosic pieces there are also numerous simpler dances and melodies that can be played at an early stage when learning the piano.