• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Novello


    Gregson: Tuba Concerto

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Edward Gregson
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Tuba
    • Originally for: Orchestra, Tuba
    • Work: Tuba Concerto
    • ISBN: 9780853601982
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


    This work is dedicated to John Fletcher, who gave the first performance on 24 April 1976. The concerto is in three movements, the first in sonata-form shell with two contrasting themes. There is a reference made in the development section to the opening theme of Vaughan Williams' Tuba Concerto. Set as part of the ABRSM Tuba Syllabus.