• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Schott


    Goehr: Schlussgesang, Op. 61


    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Alexander Goehr
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Viola
    • Originally for: Viola, Orchestra
    • Work: Schlussgesang, Op. 61
    • ISMN: 9790220118852
    • Size: 8.3 x 11.7 inches
    • Pages: 124


    A suite of six pieces, rather than a concerto, Schlussgesang ("Endsong" in English) was sketched in a few weeks in Jerusalem in 1993, interrupted for the composition of Arianna and then taken up again and completed in 1996.

    Schlussgesang is written for a medium-sized orchestra accompanying the soloist. It was commissioned by the BBC. First performance by Tabea Zimmermann and the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Oliver Knussen at the 1997 Aldeburgh Festival.