G. Henle Verlag


Glazunov: Élégie, Op. 44

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Alexander Glazunov
    2. Editor: Dominik Rahmer
    3. Fingering: Tabea Zimmermann
    4. Instrumentation: Piano, Viola
    5. ISMN: 979-020181241-0
    6. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 15
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Written in 1893 for the Danish violist Franz Hildebrand, the Élégie is one of the few original works of the 19th century for viola and thus a welcome enrichment of the repertoire. Since the piece does not make any particularly high technical demands on the soloist, the Élégie is ideally suited for teaching as well - and Tabea Zimmermann's fingerings guarantee the best possible support.

    This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.