Boosey & Hawkes


Ginastera: Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Alberto Ginastera
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 979-005128277-7
    • Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 24

    This work was commissioned by the Carnegie Institute and the Pennsylvania College for Women for the 1952 Pittsburgh Contemporary Music Festival. It was afterwards chosen to be performed at the XXVIIth Festival of the International Society for Contemporary Music – Oslo 1953.