• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Froberger: Selected Works for Keyboard

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johann Jakob Froberger
    • Editor: Peter Wollny
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201813615
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 14
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    To celebrate Froberger's 400th birthday in 2016, Henle created an attractive, handy volume containing four works from his pen. A toccata, a fantasia, and a canzona invite us on a musical journey of discovery into his early-Baroque musical world. The volume concludes with his well-known variations "auff die Mayerin", a work that has enabled Froberger's music to succeed in enthusing pianists as well as harpsichordists of our time.


    • Toccata, FbWV 103
    • Fantasia, FbWV 206
    • Canzon, FbWV 305
    • Variation Cycle "auff die Mayerin", FbWV 606