Fauré: Valses-Caprices

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
  • Editor: Christophe Grabowski
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006542505
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 58
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Fauré's four Valses-Caprices (1882/83-1894) demonstrate various forms of his treatment of the waltz in combination with the free form of the caprice. The composer drew his inspiration for his Valses-Caprices in the first place from works such as Liszts Valse-Impromptu and his Valse à capriccio and the famous Valse-Caprice by Anton Rubinstein.


  • Valse-Caprice No. 1 in A Major, Op. 30
  • Valse-Caprice No. 2 in D-flat Major, Op. 38
  • Valse-Caprice No. 3 in G-flat Major, Op. 59
  • Valse-Caprice No. 4 in A-flat Major, Op. 62