• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Carus


    Fauré: Requiem, Op. 48 (Version of 1889)

    "Church Version"

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The present reconstruction of a "version with small orchestra" differs from other such attempts in that for the first time it presents the work not in a mixed version, but rather in the unified form from 1889. This is distinguished from the final version both in musical terms, as well as through the fact that it forgoes the use of flutes, clarinets and bassoons, while employing only two horns instead of four. with a critical Report with information about the source situation and the edition, and containing the individual readings (alternative readings, etc.).