• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Fauré: Piano Quartet in G Minor, Op. 45

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
    • Editor: Denis Herlin
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Piano Quartet (Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello)
    • Work: Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 45
    • ISMN: 9790006539604
    • Size: 10.0 x 12.8 inches
    • Pages: 127
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The Piano Quartet, Op. 15 was an extremely successful work during the composer's lifetime and was reissued numerous times; it was one of Fauré's compositions that helped to advance his reputation as a composer of great chamber music.

    The Piano Quartet, Op. 45, although not as popular in Fauré's lifetime, has also become a standard in chamber music concerts today. This Urtext edition is based on the first edition engraved by Röder, but it also relies on Fauré's autograph for the exact placement of dynamics and articulation.

    Bärenreiter's first ever scholarly-critical editions of Gabriel Fauré's much loved chamber music are based on the "Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré". All available sources have been critically examined.