Edition Peters


Fauré: Dolly, Op. 56

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
  • Editor: Roy Howat
  • Instrumentation: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Dolly Suite, Op. 56
  • ISMN: 9790014056803
  • Size: 9.2 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 56
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Dolly Suite, Op. 56, is a collection of pieces for piano four-hands by Gabriel Fauré. It consists of short pieces written or revised between 1893 and 1896, to mark the birthdays and other events in the life of the daughter of the composer's mistress. The suite, consisting of six short pieces, each with its own title: Berceuse, Mi-a-ou, Le jardin de Dolly, Kitty-valse, Tendresse and Le pas espagnol. The complete suite takes about fifteen minutes to perform.