G. Henle Verlag


F. X. Mozart: Complete Piano Works - Volume 1

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Franz Xaver Mozart
  • Editor: Karsten Nottelmann
  • Fingering: Rolf Koenen
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201809588
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 130
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Franz Xaver Mozart was W. A. Mozart's youngest son. Intended for a career in music by his mother from the very beginning, he followed in his father's footsteps but was not able to step out from under his shadow during his lifetime. This volume (the first of two) contains nine, in part very extensive variation cycles (one of them is a first publication), an expansive Fantasia in A major (also a first publication) and the Sonata, Op. 10 with four movements. A cycle of variations for three hands brings the volume to a close.


  • Piano Variations in F Major, Op. 2
  • Piano Variations in A Major, Op. 3
  • Piano Variations in F Major, Op. 6
  • Piano Variations in G Minor, Op. 8
  • Piano Variations in D Minor, Op. 18
  • Piano Variations in G Major, Op. 13
  • Piano Variations in D Major, Op. 16
  • Piano Variations in C Major, Op. 23
  • Piano Variations on a Waltz by Diabelli in C Major, FXWM VII:35
  • Fantasia in A Major, FXWM VII:30
  • Piano Sonata in G Major, Op. 10
  • Piano Variations for Piano Two- and Three-hands in D Major, FXWM VII:18