• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Elgar: Salut d'amour, Op. 12 (Version for Cello & Piano)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Edward Elgar's Salut d'amour is one of those pieces by the British composer that has a particularly haunting melody. Composed in 1888 for his future wife Caroline Alice Roberts, the work became an enormous success early on. There are numerous arrangements – but the only versions for which the autograph manuscripts survive are those for violin and piano, piano solo, and cello and piano.

    Before this edition from Henle, there has only been an arrangement of the cello part made by the original publisher, presumably with Elgar's approval. This edition, however, follows Elgar's autograph manuscript, which for unknown reasons had never been released. Additionally it contains the trusted musical text from the first edition.

    This edition contains both marked and unmarked string parts.