Bärenreiter Praha


Dvořák: String Quartet Movement in F Major

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    2. Format: Set of Parts
    3. Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    4. ISMN: 979-026010612-3
    5. Size: 9.4 x 12.3 inches
    6. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The String Quartet Movement in F Major was written as the first part of a string quartet which was requested from Dvořák by the quartet of Joseph Hellmesberger, kapellmeister of the court opera in Vienna. The movement was created during three October days in 1881, but after its completion, Dvořák decided to put it aside and start a completely new quartet (in C Major, Op. 61).