• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter Praha


    Dvořák: Legends, Op. 59

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Dvořák's cycle of ten pieces for four-hand piano entitled Legends was, from the outset, set in contradiction to his Slavonic Dances - also written originally for four hands - as their lyrical counterpart. Moreover, like both series of Slavonic Dances, it wasn't long before the composer wrote an orchestral arrangement of his Legends as well. The cycle is more contemplative and more intimate in its expression. Since it has a relatively lower degree of technical difficulty, the pieces are sought-after by pianists as a favorite addition to their repertoire.