• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Éditions Heugel


    Dutilleux: 3 strophes sur le nom de Sacher

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Henri Dutilleux
    • Instrumentation: Cello
    • Work: 3 strophes sur le nom de Sacher
    • ISMN: 9790047326300
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.4 inches
    • Pages: 12


    "Written on the occasion of Paul Sacher's birthday, this 3 Strophes in the name of Sacher features three Cello pieces composed by Henri Dutilleux and reviewed by Mstislav Rostropovitch. It was first performed in an audition by the latter in 1982. Henri Dutilleux composed the first part of this volume for the celebration and added the final two pieces later in 1976. The whole set requires the lowest strings of the Cello to be turned lower: G string to F-sharp and C string to B-flat. A quotation from Bartok's piece 'Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta' can be noticed at the end of the first verse. for upper-advanced/experienced players. Henri Dutilleux was internationally acclaimed for his work, winning prizes such as the Gold Medal of the Royal Philharmonic Society and the UNESCO's International Rostrum of Composers, among many others. His work also includes a Piano sonata, two symphonies, the Cello concerto 'Tout un monde lointain' (A whole distant world), the VIolin concerto 'L'arbre des songes' (The tree of dreams) and the string quartet 'Ainsi la nuit' (Thus the night)."