• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Double Bass Collection

    Concert Pieces for Double Bass and Piano

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Editors: J. Peter Close, Holger Sassmannshaus
    • ISMN: 9790006525546
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
    • Pages: 96


    This collection is conceived for young double bass players who wish to start performing in public. It contains 19 concert pieces which are easy to rehearse yet sound effective from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. in addition there are newly composed pieces by the Polish bass player Boguslaw Furtok.

    From the contents:
    Beethoven, Adagio from the Sonatina for Mandoline and Harpsichord / J. S. Bach, Largo / Fauré, Après un rêve / Dancla, Polka / Tschaikowsky, Chanson triste / Fauré, Sicilienne / Saint-Saëns, The Swan, among others.