• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Debussy: Symphony in B Minor

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Claude Debussy
    • Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
    • Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
    • Introduction: François Lesure
    • Instrumentation: Piano 4-Hands
    • Work: Symphony in B Minor, CD 8, L 10
    • ISMN: 9790201804071
    • Size: 12.2 x 9.3 inches
    • Pages: 21
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Between the years 1880–1882 Debussy occasionally accompanied Nadescha von Meck, Tchaikovsky's patroness, on journeys, also working as her house pianist. At the beginning of 1881, she thanked Debussy for sending her his "charming symphony", which, however, only comprised one allegro movement. in 1912, Debussy mentioned a proposed symphony, yet he never completed it. As a critic of traditional forms and as a musical innovator who was not particularly interested in producing symphonies, this is hardly any wonder. for a long time the autograph of the Allegro lay untouched in Russian archives so that the work was only published for the first time posthumously in 1933, in Russia.