• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    C.P.E. Bach: Harp Sonata in G Major, Wq. 139

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    • Editor: Hans J. Zingel
    • Instrumentation: Harp
    • Work: Harp Sonata in G Major, H 563, Wq. 139
    • ISMN: 9790004168158
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 16
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The present edition is based on an undated manuscript housed in the Bibliothèque du Conservatoire Royal de Musique in Brussels, where the work is explicitly designated as "Solo for Harp." The musical text of this source required only a few emendations and additions from the editor. What is unusual, however, is the disposition of the three movements; the sequence "Allegro – Adagio – Allegro" would have been more in tune with conventions.