Hildegard Publishing Company


Collected Songs of Poldowski - Volume 2

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Irène Régine Poldowski
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Voice
  • Work Language: English
  • UPC: 680160639861
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


With renewed interest in the music of Poldowski in recent years, this critical edition is a welcome addition to the vocal repertoire. The edition, in two volumes, present all 36 of Poldowski's extant works for voice and piano. Volume 2 contains settings of French poets as well as English texts.


  • Hier, le vent du soir
  • Berceuse d'Armorique
  • Nocturne
  • Sérénade
  • Dans une musette
  • Pannyre aux talons d'or
  • Soir
  • La passante
  • O! Let the Solid Ground
  • Down by the Salley Gardens
  • Denholm Dean
  • Song
  • Reeds of Innocence
  • To Love