• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Clementi: 6 Sonatinas, Op. 36

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Muzio Clementi
    • Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201808482
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 46
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Towards the end of the 18th century, Clementi increasingly advocated the piano as the successor to the harpsichord. He composed expressly for the new instrument and in 1801 published a piano school. His interest in teaching is also shown by the "Six progressive Sonatinas", Op. 36 – six sonatinas in ascending order of difficulty, which are still extremely popular with today's piano teachers. Henle's Urtext edition follows the long established practice of using the musical text of the first edition from 1797. Clementi's original fingering, which is surprisingly modern, has been included throughout the work.