Edition Kunzelmann


Cello Brasil for cello & piano

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


Contents of this collection

  • Guarnieri, Mozart Camargo: Ponteio No. 7
  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor: O canto do cisne negro (Der Gesang des schwarzen Schwanes)
  • Fernandez, Lorenzo: Suave Acalanto aus der Suite Brasileira No. 1
  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor: A Canao Virou (Das gekenterte Boot)
  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor: Elegia

"All of the pieces are very lyrical, with the exception of the energetic, rollicking 'A Canoa Virou.' Many of the pieces use treble clef, and the rhythms are very syncopated, with many ties, and subdivisions between sixteenths and triplets....The arrangements are very good."--American String Teacher