C. Schumann: Quatre Pièces Fugitives, Op. 15

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Clara Schumann
  • Editor: Joachim Draheim
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 979-000417535-4
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 16
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"Clara Schumanns writing contains a number of original traits. She is far removed from merely copying Chopin, Mendelssohn or Robert Schumann. At the most, these masters sometimes shine through the particular coloring characteristic of all of Clara Schumanns pieces. The Quatre pièces fugitives all differ in character and style. Especially the Andante (No. 3) contains some charming effects. No. 4, Scherzo, a simple and innocent piece, recalls Beethovens shorter sonatas." (from the review printed in the "Allgemeine Musikalische Zeitung" of October 1, 1845)