• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Bruch: String Quintet in E-flat Major

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Bruch
    • Editor: Michael Kube
    • Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola I, Viola II, Cello)
    • Work: String Quintet in E-flat Major (1918)
    • ISMN: 9790201808444
    • Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 62
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    On May 18th, 2006 a manuscript was auctioned at Sotheby's that made chamber musicians prick up their ears. Shortly before his death, Max Bruch composed three works for strings which he was no longer able to have published. Following his death, the two quintets and the octet were believed to have gone missing. Whilst the other two works have since re-appeared, the Quintet in E-flat Major could not be found. It was only later that the well-preserved copy surfaced in Sotheby's catalogue. Following a scholarly evaluation, Henle presents a first edition of this charming late Romantic work to the music world.