G. Henle Verlag


Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 (arr. for piano 4-hands)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Robert Pascall
  • Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano 4-hands
  • Originally for: Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790201811994
  • Size: 12.3 x 9.3 inches
  • Pages: 131
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In order to also promote the circulation of his works outside the concert hall, Johannes Brahms made piano arrangements of many of his orchestral works. As the composer, he was able to take greater liberties than any other arranger would have been able to take. and it is precisely due to Brahms' creative ideas in the piano scoring that his arrangements have enjoyed renewed interest in the music world over the past decades.