• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Brahms: Piano Trio in C Major, Op. 87

    Expected to ship in about a week.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
    • Work: Piano Trio No. 2 in C Major, Op. 87
    • ISMN: 9790006541102
    • Size: 10.0 x 12.8 inches
    • Pages: 98
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Bärenreiter's scholarly-critical edition of, Op. 87, edited by Christopher Hogwood, is based on the score and parts from the first edition; where necessary he also consulted the autograph. The first edition parts were engraved after the manuscript parts and not after the score. Here the readings of the legato phrasing and the dynamics more accurately reflect Brahms' intentions than in the first edition score.