• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Brahms: Piano Pieces, Op. 118

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editor: Katrin Eich
    • Fingering: Andreas Boyde
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: 6 Pieces for Piano, Op. 118
    • ISMN: 9790201812151
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 28
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    When his contemporaries heard the works that Johannes Brahms had composed during his summer holiday in Ischl in 1893 – the Piano Pieces, Op. 118 –, they were delighted. Clara Schumann was one of the first to be allowed to get to know the new pieces, and she attested that they contained "a wealth of sentiment in the smallest of dimensions". Philipp Spitta fittingly said that the works were "perfect for slowly absorbing in solitude and tranquillity"., Op. 118 contains two of the composer's bestknown miniatures – the Intermezzo in A Major and the Romanze in F Major. This is an incredible volume for all those who wish to immerse themselves in the world of Brahms' late works.

    This edition replaces the older HN122.