G. Henle Verlag


Brahms: 8 Piano Pieces, Op. 76


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Katrin Eich
  • Fingering: Andreas Boyde
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: 8 Piano Pieces, Op. 76
  • ISMN: 9790201811840
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 32
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Brahms mainly composed the eight Piano Pieces, Op. 76 in summer 1878 in the summer resort of Pörtschach at Lake Wörth.Theodor Billroth, a close friend, was enthusiastic about the new works: "These are magnificent pieces, beautiful and interesting to play. They lie so well under the hand for those who are a little used to Schumann's and Chopin's technique that it is a pleasure to practise them."

This edition replaces the older HN118.