• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Bohemian Violin Sonatas - Volume I

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composers: Wenzeslaus Wodiczka, Franz Benda, Johann Baptist Georg Neruda, Johann Stamitz, Antonín Kammel
    • Editors: Sonja Gerlach, Zdenka Pilková
    • Fingering: Karl Röhrig
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
    • ISMN: 9790201803340
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 106
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The names of the composers included here read like a "Who's Who" of the heyday of Bohemian musicians and composers from the 18th and beginning of the 19th century. They include F. Benda, J. Stamitz, J. L. Dussek and J. B. Vaňhal, in their time names that were known throughout Europe, and who predominantly worked at noteworthy courts in different countries. Today, their music is largely overshadowed by that of Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven. Yet the Bohemians particularly excelled as far as the violin sonata was concerned. The two volumes of this collection will provide the curious (and indeed already quite advanced) violinist with a colourful bouquet of worthwhile discoveries.