Boosey & Hawkes


Bernstein: Wonderful Town

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Leonard Bernstein
    2. Format: Vocal Score
    3. Instrumentation: Voice, Piano Reduction
    4. Work Language: English
    5. ISMN: 979-006093611-1
    6. Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
    7. Pages: 206

    The music by Leonard Bernstein and lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green tell the story of two sisters who move from Ohio to Greenwich Village. After many hardships of adjustment, they find New York to be a "Wonderful Town." The original run of the show opened in 1953 and starred Rosalind Russell, and the Broadway revival, which opened on November 23, 2003, stars Donna Murphy. The vocal score includes all of the music from the musical.