Boosey & Hawkes


Bernstein: Dance Suite

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Leonard Bernstein
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Brass Quintet (Trumpet I, Trumpet II, Horn, Trombone, Tuba)
  • Work: Dance Suite
  • ISMN: 9790051103409
  • Size: 8.5 x 11.0 inches
  • Pages: 20


Dance Suite is the last work to be written (mostly in late 1989) by the composer. Each movement is dedicated to a choreographer-friend. More than a pièce d'occasion, there are other layers of meaning in the work since each movement had its origin in other formats. These are mostly anniversary pieces composed for family and friends.

Includes part for optional percussion (traps).