Boosey & Hawkes


Bernstein: A Quiet Place

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Leonard Bernstein
  • Librettist: Stephen Wadsworth
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation: Opera
  • Work: A Quiet Place
  • Work Language: English
  • ISMN: 9790051965403
  • Size: 9.0 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 324


Originally, A Quiet Place was a one-act opera in four scenes, performed after Leonard Bernstein's Trouble in Tahiti, to which it is a sequel. This revised version of A Quiet Place is a three-act opera that enfolds Trouble in Tahiti within its second act in two separate parts, as flashbacks. Performance materials are available on rental from Boosey & Hawkes.