Universal Edition


Berio: Sequenza IV

for piano

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Luciano Berio
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Sequenza IV
  • ISMN: 9790008078859
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 20


The Sequenza series is one of the most important of the 20th century. With the aim of exploring the musics limits, Berio discovers through these compositions, the sound potential of an instrument and the capabilities of its player. By making high technical demands, the composer is able to create an individual musical language for each instrument. Berios Sequenza IV for piano was composed in 1965 as a commission from Washington University in St. Louis and was premiered by J. de Carvalho in 1966.

This edition includes the latest corrections from 1993.