G. Henle Verlag


Berg: Four Pieces, Op. 5

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Alban Berg
    • Editor: Ullrich Scheideler
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Clarinet
    • ISMN: 979-020180820-8
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 22
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    In a letter to Erwin Schulhoff, Berg bitterly complained about his unsuccessful attempt to find a publisher for his "Pieces for Clarinet": "Once again at my own expense! A few antique pieces in my apartment had to pay for it …" The concise miniatures are outstanding examples of the "little pieces" genre, to which Arnold Schoenberg and Anton von Webern also contributed.