Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    4. Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    5. ISMN: 979-000652580-5
    6. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 93
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    As Beethoven left no cadenzas, the cadenzas edition (purchased separately) contain versions not only by Leopold Auer and Joseph Joachim, but also several which are seldom performed, such as those by Ferdinand David, Louis Spohr, Eugène Ysaÿe, Camille Saint-Saëns, Henri Vieuxtemps, Jakob Dont and, for the first time, one by Henryk Wieniawski.