Beethoven: The 9 Symphonies

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790006540952
  • Size: 9.8 x 12.7 inches
  • Pages: 1186
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Between 1996 and 2000 Bärenreiter published scholarly-critical editions of Beethoven's Nine Symphonies edited by the first class musicologist Jonathan Del Mar. The editorial process was a huge undertaking because of the complex source situation regarding Beethoven's Symphonies culminating in the Choral Symphony which came down to us in nearly 20 different sources.